Skip to content

Kinky Boots

June 1, 2016

Tuesday, May 31, 2016 Day 30

We awoke to another grey, drizzly, cold, windy day and headed out with raincoats as it did not look very promising but we had places to go and things to do. It was late morning when we got away, as a workman had to come to see why we had no hot water. I had eaten a lot at breakfast at our B and B, and was not hungry when Trevor and Sarah decided to stop at a nice restaurant in the city and grab a bite! I hated to not be hungry while there but they enjoyed their lunch before we moved on and walked to the amazing Victoria and Albert Museum. Free entry and I could have stayed there all day there were so many wonderful displays. I thought it was especially cool that in the theatre history area there were beautiful theatre costumes that people could try on and many were enjoying the fantasy of being a unique character in a Broadway play or musical. We left mid afternoon and walked and walked until we came to Chinatown, as Sarah thought we might all like to try this restaurant called Shuala Shuala, a “hot pot” experience. It was lovely and very popular and I wish I had understood better the concept, as I did the whole experience wrong and it was not until a Chinese couple sat beside me that I really understood what I was to do. Sarah and Trevor had watched me but just thought it was my own way and did not say anything. We laughed about it after. But we also had a good laugh when they confessed to me that the delicious candies Trevor was feeding me were named Smelly Feet! Trevor kept asking me what flavour they were and I just thought they tasted like a mild vanilla..Really not too much flavour …Thank goodness!! Haha..I like jokes and laughing! We were in the busy entertainment area already, so then we made the 10 minute walk to the Adelphi Theatre to see the highly acclaimed musical Kinky Boots. We all loved it and the fellow who played Lola, the transvestite, was fabulous! Home soon after 10:00 pm, after another great day!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

