Skip to content

Happiness is…

May 25, 2016

Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Day 23

I was awake at 4:00 am this morning, which was annoying but got myself organized, showered etc and downstairs for tea with Paul and Diana about 5:15 am. Laurien picked me up at 6:00 am and took me to the station to catch my train at 6:30 am. I was treated so wonderfully in Bedford by all the Fox family, as always! They are so welcoming, kind and loving! I am so happy😍 I got to visit with them again. It was a fast train to London and I arrived about 7:10 am and then enjoyed the hour’s walk to the hotel where my friends were staying. It was so fun to meet up with Linda and David 😍from Hawaii again. Trevor and I met them 3 years ago when we travelled with Globus bus tours throughout Eastern Europe. We hung out with them and liked them a lot! I have kept in touch with them and it was such luck that they were doing another Globus tour to Portugal and were going to be in London the same time as me. We had a great day together.😍 First they treated me to a full English breakfast, the first time I have had that and it was lovely. We then headed out to do some touring and David was our guide. We took the underground and went first to Shakespeare’s Globe, which was originally built in 1599. It was very interesting to visit there and we had a delightful young girl😍 as our tour guide. Quite a history and pretty cool to be there as many of Shakespeare’s greatest plays were performed here and it was one of the most successful playhouses in London until it burned down in 1613, after a stage cannon set fire to the thatched roof and it burned to the ground. It was rebuilt in 1997. We then headed to the Visitor’s Centre and signed up for the “hop on hop off” bus tour, which was fun but we just stayed on the bus and did not hop off until we arrived at the stop where we could take our ” included” River Thames cruise. Both were very enjoyable 😍even though the weather today was pretty cool and miserable! At least we had no rain! Supper time and we headed to a restaurant called Garfunkle’s and I ordered fish and chips with mashed peas. We all enjoyed our meal and David and Linda insisted in paying for my supper!!!! So very kind 😍of them and we had a wonderful day together and it was so fun to be with them again. But we missed Trevor being with us!!! Sadly I said goodbye as you never know if you will ever meet again. I hope we do as they are very special to me! I walked to St. Christopher’s Inns, a little longer walk than I was planning on but cool to walk across London Bridge ( and glad it did not fall down like the nursery rhyme says..haha) to where I am staying and again, and I am in a dorm withe 7 others. Very clean and quiet. My first chance to use wifi today but very disappointing as for some strange reason I cannot access my yahoo email, which I need! Most importantly is getting in touch with Trevor, as tomorrow I am heading to Rochester, about an hour outside of London,  later in the afternoon to

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

FINALLY see him!!! I am so excited to see him as he left home last August to teach for a year in England.  I am so proud of Trevor for all his accomplishments!😍I have missed him terribly as he has truly been my strength and salvation through some very difficult times and a wonderful son in every way! He will get a HUGE HUG from MOM 😍😍and I hope he gives me one back!

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Denise :) permalink

    England in the Spring. The gardens are beautiful.

  2. Brittiney permalink

    I bet you can’t wait to see trevy!!! Aw he will be so happy to see you too! I hope you guys have a great visit say hi to him and sara for us! Sou d slike your adventure is alot of fun! Stay safe and have a blast! Xo

Leave a Reply

