Skip to content

Barenaked in Bedford?!

May 25, 2016

Monday, May 23, 2016 Day 22

Diana’s sister Sylvia picked us up at 9:00 am and off we went to the Frosts of Willington garden centre. Diana picked out some lovely plants to add to their beautiful gardens at home and we had a lovely time there. I managed to surprise her with a couple of plants that I saw her contemplating so I felt good about that too. They always talk about the tulip bulbs I gave them many years ago when I first visited them so I thought I should continue the tradition. It was great getting to meet her sister as I have heard so much about her. A lovely woman who has accomplished a lot and who also has done some great travelling, wetting my appetite once again, if I can manage to save some more money!!! It is a great big beautiful world out there! Laurien came and got me after lunch and took me downtown to get my train ticket into London for early tomorrow morning and then we parked down near the Great River Ouse and walked about! It was with great shock that I thought I saw 2 people stark naked across the river??!! A man and woman perhaps in their 40s and not very desirable to look at! After considerable scrutinizing we confirmed it and decided to investigate the situation more; we still are not sure what the were up to! We were

glad when we saw the police pull up and managed to talk a bit with them..an interesting afternoon for sure! So bizarre! Barenaked in Bedford! Back to Laurien’s before and again after supper. He lives very close by and is very happy to have me here and loves reminiscing about the happy times he spent with us at the farm. Back to his mom’s and he managed to dig out some of his memorabilia and plans to locate the rest. He has so many special memories of us as we all do of him! He is such a nice fellow and so much fun! More Britain’s Got Talent …then to bed and sad to say goodbye to everyone early tomorrow morning…

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Denise :) permalink

    The couple did not see the detour sign to the island of Grenada and instead landed naked on the shores of the Great River Ouse.

Leave a Reply

