Skip to content

Welcome Mr. Sun!

May 23, 2016

Sunday, May 22, 2016 Day 21

My Mr. Sun song worked after all as we had a beautiful day of sunshine today, although still a little cool. We spent a good part of the day outside in the lovely back yard watching the many species of birds flying about enjoying the various foods set out for them. It was very relaxing. Paul and Diana’s daughter Samantha came by to pick up Diana to take to the local supermarket and it was lovely to see her, even only briefly. She is a very busy mom of 3 children and a full time police officer. She is very smart, pretty and ever so nice! Laurien came by in the afternoon and picked me up again and we took Caitlyn to a nearby park to enjoy some activity and fresh air. Laurien had picked me up a coke which was very thoughtful and honestly only about the 2nd coke I have drank the whole time I have been away. I am too full of tea to want coca cola! We chatted and reminisced and also met a friend of Laurien’s who is involved in the British contest industry. I learned some pretty cool things from her about that I never knew before. Back to Laurien’s so I could use the wifi and get a few things done pertaining to my travels with Typhoo and cookies and a surprise gift of a huge box of Typhoo tea. The Typhoo tea story goes back to years ago when Laurien first came to our home and it is tied to Laurien forever, I feel! Back to Paul and Diana’s for a delicious pulled pork meal with Yorkshire pudding and yummy trifle dessert. It was wonderful to see Paul and Diana’s daughter Ailsa and her husband Neil and 13 year old son Brennan. What a sweet kid. Friendly as can be with a delightful smile…He is into martial arts daily and has been winning a lot of trophies, belts etc. Their daughter Jessica is away at Nottingham University. It was so nice of them to come by to see me. They did not bring their Caucasian Ovcharka dog, Zeus, which I would have loved to meet. Apparently he is huge and quite rare. I love the picture Laurien gave me of him. We watched the Britain’s Got Talent show again tonight…All this week is the semi-finals. It was fun to watch and Diana had made homemade scones for me and I wolfed down a few of those with Cornish Clotted Cream and lovely raspberry jam..with tea…I am being perfectly spoiled here in every way and loving every minute of my time here! I am so lucky to know this wonderful Fox family.imageimageimageimageimageimageimageimage

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Denise :) permalink

    A second lovely English garden. Zeus is very photographic with his expression…”Kathy love, would you like to stay for a spot of tea”? 🙂

Leave a Reply

