Skip to content

Camilla and Diana

May 20, 2016

Thursday, May 20, 2016 Day 19

It is very bright here at 5:00 am and unfortunately I have been waking earlier here than in the Netherlands and France, but like my cozy sleeping quarters! Another rainy, cloudy, drizzly cool  day so we did not get to enjoy the garden as I had hoped. I love the blue budded tree and the bright pink flowering bush. I also like seeing Camilla and Diana, the names I gave to Moira’s 2 chickens clucking close by in their large pen. Thank goodness we got to enjoy the garden the first couple of days. Corinne and Aidan headed to Alison’s and Moira and I headed out to do a few errands. It was fun at the Tesco supermarket. There are lots of things different there and I was especially happy to find raisin sultana cookies that we used to be able to get in Canada but seem to have disappeared. I also liked the prepared bags of garlic and spices found in the freezer..Maybe  we have them but I have never seen them. We went to the train station and I bought my ticket for tomorrow as I head off once again. I love the train service over in Europe; so fast and efficient and fairly priced. On the way home we stopped at Moira’s friend Pauline’s and had some more tea and a surprise knock came to the door. Allison lives almost next door to her and saw her Mom’s car and dropped by! I knew she was struggling with seeing me and gave her a huge hug and did my best to hold back my tears to help her… She was teary – eyed but thankfully held back also so I am glad she came over and we reconnected. She showed me where she has xoHeather’sxo actual signature tattooed on her wrist! She also brought me some letters xoHeatherxo had written her. I was so glad to see Allison! We soon returned home, had a wonderful snack of scones and clotted cream..So yummy!!! and later a lovely supper and evening. Moira and I used to play Canasta all the time so we finally got some Canasta time in and of course a few more cups of tea and lots of reminiscing. I am so happy to have had this special time with her…She  was last in Canada summer of 2014 ..I wonder when we might connect again; a  wonderful friend! imageimageimageimageimageimageimage

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Farrah permalink

    Moira looks just the same! Say hello for me xo

  2. Helina permalink

    So so nice to see you enjoying every moment of this trip and life and thinking of Heather, as always!

  3. Denise :) permalink

    A lovely English garden indeed. The blue flowers are very pretty. Allison is a true friend. 🙂

  4. Gary Sadler permalink

    I agree with Farrah….looking at those pictures is wild! You and Moira look the exact same! Wow.
    That tattoo is really cool, I thought it looked like Heathers writing……wow. Say hi to everyone for me!

Leave a Reply

