Skip to content

A New Adventure!

September 5, 2015

September 4, 2015

I am sitting in the Dulles, Washington airport, on my way to Dominican Republic and Haiti. It all started when my friend Suzanne invited me to join her for an all-inclusive FREE holiday with her in Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic, for the week of September 4 to 12th. I am so lucky to have a friend like her! I checked my Aeroplan points and booked into Puerto Plata but could not get a return flight. I was disappointed and thought I would have to decline, but found out I could fly back home from Haiti!!! So I decided I would love to go to Haiti and somehow help with one of the many NGOs trying to bring change to this very impoverished country.

I am on my way…

From → Uncategorized

9 Comments
  1. Gary permalink

    Wow!! So proud of you mom! Be careful and have fun! I will follow your posts! Love you!

  2. Barbara permalink

    Have a wonderful and safe trip.

  3. Tracy Millar permalink

    Woot! Another Gammy adventure. Have fun and be careful!!!!

  4. Farrah permalink

    Making a difference suits you 😘! Can’t wait to read all about it.

  5. Denise :) permalink

    Very exciting and yet serious work ahead. Living life by adding to the many hands that make light work. Thinking of you and all good come your way. 🙂 “/

  6. Jackie Holzman permalink

    Go Kat GO!!

    >

  7. Susan Wrightsell permalink

    Awesome! !! Have fun Kathy! Can’t wait to read all about it. Wish I was there with you! I will see you when you get back!

  8. Maureen permalink

    HAPPY TRAILS to you Kathy! I am running the army half marathon in two weeks! Hope to see you when you return.

Leave a Reply

