Skip to content

Viva Las Vegas!

August 27, 2012

Yesterday morning I said good-bye to my lovely CS hostess Helen. We shared so much in common and felt it was karma that connected us. For sure we will keep in touch.

I walked to Royce’s and the 4 of us headed out for a yummy good-bye breakfast at one of his favourite eateries; once again with a huge line-up! Then off to meet some more buddies of his and the boys had a great hour long game of soccer over at the University of Berkeley campus, a short walk from Royce’s. apartment.

Royce then gave us a great tour of the univeristy campus .Lots of history here and a spectacular campus!

We then hopped on the BART and made our way to the San Francisco airport to head back to Las Vegas.

We picked up our rental car at the airport and I freaked when I got into it as I did not know how to start it!! It has a push button! New to me!

We checked back in to our $30 Imperial Place and then headed out onto the strip to join the throngs of people roaming all night long. The boys and I had pizza at midnight at the Eiffel Tower! Then I headed back home by 1:00 am and they toured a little longer! I knew I would wake at my usual 6 am but they can sleep longer so why not enjoy the Vegas nightlife while here!

I dashed this morning to McD for the free wifi and now will head back for a dip in the pool. We will head out soon on our driving adventure to the Grand Canyon .I believe it is about a 5 hour drive. We are camping there for 3 nights so it WILL be an adventure; lots of hiking too. Curtis’ camera is working so we will get lots of photos too. Not sure if I will have wifi access there.

We will be back for more Vegas fun on Thursday and we are excited as I got a sweet deal for $35 for us to stay at the famous Flamingo Hotel!  Trevor and I read the book Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas and this hotel was featured in this book.

Viva Las Vegas!

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Denise Belanger permalink

    Hi Kathy, Trevor and Curtis:

    I was hoping to see photos 🙂 with “every picture tells a story don’t it”? Audio would be excellent 🙂

    The cable car ride sounds lovely to look about the landscape and all that you can see for miles and miles;

    You are quite adventurous Kathy and a terrific example for women/parents to live to the best of all that is good;

    Cheers

    Denise 🙂

  2. Rodger Sadler permalink

    Have fun at the Grand Canyon. Camping there should be exciting!

  3. gary sadler permalink

    Sounds like a great trip. I want to go to Vegas sometime. The party never seems to end. And I cannot believe how chepa the hotels are…..its ridiculous. Be careful in the Grand Canyon….i think thats where they filmed the movie Deliverance…..

Leave a Reply

